The term of President for Rotary clubs is one year. 

And so on Thursday 27th June the presidential year for Mike Smailes ended and the new year began for Ted Benneyworth.

Past President Mike presided over the 60th anniversary celebrations for the club and in his handover speech to the club he thanked the many members for their help in his year, especially his secretary Tony Myers and his assistant Owen Eggington for keeping him on track and making things go smoothly. 

Presidents handover Farnborough Rotary

New President Ted Benneyworth – Past President Mike Smailes

Ted Benneyworth joined the Farnborough club in 2012.

Born in London, Ted has also been a member of 3 other Rotary clubs, Folkestone,  Eastbourne and Derby.

President Elect Katy Harris – President Ted Benneyworth – Vice President Sam Parkin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.